Home Marilyn Kaye The Beginning

The Beginning (Replica)
Series: Replica
Volume: 14
Genre: Other
ISBN: 0553487159
Publisher: Bantam Books
Price: 4.50
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 2
The Beginning by Marilyn Kaye

Description: And then there were twelve!
Amy is going back to the place where she was born - Washington D.C. It's a class trip to take in the historic sights of the nation's capital. Sure, Amy's uneasy about traveling to the home turf of the people who funded Project Crescent - the reason she's alive - and is in constant fear of being captured. But it's a chance to connect with her roots. After all, what could go wrong?
Well, Amy's mother is a class chaperone, and for her the trip stirs up memories. Memories of working in the top-secret government program to develop clones. Memories of a loved one's battle against a rare genetic disorder.
Memories of betrayal, and a decision that would forever change her life.
And now the trip back to where it all began pits mother and daughter against an enemy both old and new.

Also in this series are Amy on Her Own, Virtual Amy, Amy, Number Seven, Pursuing Amy, Another Amy, Perfect Girls, Secret Clique, Special Edition: And The Two Shall Meet, The Best of the Best, Mystery Mother, The Fever, Ice Cold, Lucky Number Thirteen, Special Edition: In Search of Andy, The Substitute, Transformation, Happy Birthday, Dear Amy, Missing Pieces, Return of the Perfect Girls, Dreamcrusher, War of the Clones Return to the Marilyn Kaye page.

Add inline Comment