Home Clifford D. Simak They Walked Like Men

They Walked Like Men (Novel)
Series: Novel
Genre: SF
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 1
They Walked Like Men by Clifford D. Simak

Description: An invasion of earth by bowling balls? Make no mistake they plan to do it all perfectly legally. They are going to buy the earth out from underneath us. Only three people stand in their way: One is a dog, the other a half-crazy farmer, and the third a newspaper reporter who is their intended next victim.

Simak at his best!! Delightfully tongue-in-cheek, and fast paced.

Also in this series are A Choice of Gods, A Heritage of Stars, All Flesh Is Grass, Cemetery World, City, Cosmic Engineers, Destiny Doll, Enchanted Pilgrim, Highway of Eternity, Mastodonia (UK title Catface), Our Children's Children, Out of Their Minds, Project Pope, Ring Around the Sun: A Story of Tomorrow, Shakespeare's Planet, Special Deliverance, The Fellowship of the Talisman, The Goblin Reservation, The Trouble with Tycho, The Visitors, The Werewolf Principle, Time and Again, Time Is The Simplest Thing, Way Station, Where the Evil Dwells, Why Call Them Back From Heaven? Return to the Clifford D. Simak page.

Add inline Comment