Home Ray Bradbury The October Country

The October Country (Short Story Collections)
Series: Short Story Collections
Genre: Horror
ISBN: 0671017918
Publisher: Earthlight
Price: £5.99
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 4
The October Country by Ray Bradbury

Description: Ray Bradbury shows with each of these nineteen stories his brilliant knack for extracting the chilling essence of a world's insanities, disorders, and hangups. Once again he proves himself to be America's master of the short story.

The October Country is Ray Bradbury's own netherworld of the soul, inhabited by the horrors and demons that lurk within all of us.

The October Country contains the following stories:
The Dwarf
The Next in Line
The Watchful Poker Chip of H. Matisse
The Jar
The Lake
The Emissary
Touched with Fire
The Small Assassin
The Crowd
The Scythe
Uncle Einar
The Wind
The Man Upstairs
There Was an Old Woman
The Cistern
The Wonderful Death of Dudley Stone

Also in this series are A Medicine for Melancholy, A Memory of Muder, Dark Carnival, Driving Blind, I Sing the Body Electric, Long After Midnight, One More for the Road, Quicker than the Eye, 'R' Is For Rocket, 'S' Is For Space, The Cat's Pajamas, The Day it Rained Forever, The Golden Apples of the Sun, The Machineries of Joy, The Toynbee Convector Return to the Ray Bradbury page.

Add inline Comment