Home Sara Douglass Darkwitch Rising

Darkwitch Rising (Troy Game Quartet)
Series: Troy Game Quartet
Volume: 3
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0732271584
Publisher: HarperCollinsPublishers
Price: $27.95
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 4
Darkwitch Rising by Sara Douglass

Description: Out of a city devastated by plague and fire rises the most powerful darkwitch in history.

It is the seventeenth century, and once more the players of the Troy Game are drawn back into its intricate dance. But this life there is a difference.

This life the Troy Game itself takes flesh, and walks.

Restoration London becomes the field of the most desperate battle yet. Can the Troy Game outmanoeuvre Asterion, who lurks in a nightmarish lair he has built against the rear wall of the bone house of St Dunstan's-in-the-East? It is here that Asterion traps Cornelia-reborn Noah Banks, and Genvissa-reborn Jane Orr. It is here that he manages the ultimate trickery in order to obtain the kingship bands, the Game and Noah.

But no one - not Asterion, not Brutus, not even Noah - could have anticipated an ancient Darkwitch rising from the dead with a secret so terrible it will not merely tear both Game and land apart, but devastate any chance that Noah and her lover, Brutus, can be together.

Darkwitch Rising is the third instalment of a labyrinthine journey through the secrets if the ancient world. From one of the world's greatest storytellers comes the four books of The Troy Game, an epic spanning 3000 years and the history of one of the world's greatest cities - London.

Also in this series are Hades' Daughter, God's Concubine, Druid's Sword Return to the Sara Douglass page.

Add inline Comment