Home Sara Douglass Hades' Daughter

Hades' Daughter (Troy Game Quartet)
Series: Troy Game Quartet
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0732271649
Pages: 560 pages
Publisher: HarperCollinsPublishers
Price: $27.95
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 9
Hades' Daughter by Sara Douglass

Description: Evil awaits in the heart of the Labyrinth...

Theseus bested the Minotaur with the aid of Ariadne, Mistress of the labyrinth. So when Theseus betrays her, Ariadne turns her wrath upon him and all his world, and catastrophe strikes the Mediterranean. Thera explodes, Atlantis sinks below the waves, poisons fill the air, tidal waves inundate nations, entire peoples are destroyed.

Amid the chaos, the great city of Troy falls, undone as much by Ariadne's revenge as by Greek cunning. Among the scattered Trojans wanders one man, Brutus, who carries with him the Troy Game, the greatest secret the western world has ever known. And Ariadne wants it - badly. As do her wicked daughter-heir successors.

The Greek goddess, Artemis, appears to Brutus and offers him a splendid and powerful future if only he can resurrect the Troy Game. Hungry for power and a home for his people, Brutus accepts her challenge. And so the Troy Game begins, far from the Aegean world, on the shores of the Thames in ancient Britain.

But the malevolent Minotaur, Asterion, has escaped death and seeks to destroy the Game completely. And Cornelia, Brutus' strange, unknowable wife, trails death in her wake.

Everywhere lurks Ariadne's legacy of hatred, carrying western Europe into a maelstrom of darkness.

From one of the world's greatest storytellers comes the first stunning instalment of The Troy Game, an epic spanning 3000 years and the history of one of the world's greatest cities - London.

Also in this series are God's Concubine, Darkwitch Rising, Druid's Sword Return to the Sara Douglass page.

Add inline Comment