Home Stephen Lawhead Avalon

Avalon (Pendragon Cycle)
Series: Pendragon Cycle
Volume: 6
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 038080297X
Pages: 496 pages
Publisher: Harper Mass Market Paperbacks
Price: 6.99
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 2
Avalon by Stephen Lawhead

Description: It has been fortold: In the hour of Britain's greatest need, King Arthur will return to rescue his people.

In Portugal, the reprobate King Edward the Ninth has died by his own hand.

In England, a dark scenario conceived by the power-hungry Prime Minister, Thomas Waring, is about to be realized: the total destruction of the British monarchy in the twenty-first century.

And in the Scottish Highlands, a mystical emissary named Mr. Embries - better known as 'Merlin' - informs a young captain that he is next in line to occupy the throne. For James Arthur Stuart is not the commoner he has always believed himself to be - he is Arthur, the legendary King of Summer, reborn. But the road to England's salvation is rocky and dangerous, with powerful waiting to ambush: Waring and his ruthless political machine...and the agents of an ancient, far more potent evil. For Arthur is not the only one who has returned from the mists of legend. And Merlin's magic is not the only sorcery that has survived the centuries.

Also in this series are Taliesin, Merlin, Arthur, Pendragon, Grail Return to the Stephen Lawhead page.

Add inline Comment