Home Mervyn Peake The Gormenghast Trilogy

The Gormenghast Trilogy (Gormenghast)
Series: Gormenghast
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0099288893
Pages: 953 pages
Publisher: Vintage
Price: 12.99
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 6
The Gormenghast Trilogy by Mervyn Peake

Description: First published between 1946 and 1959, this trilogy consists of 'Titus Groan', 'Gormenghast' and 'Titus Alone'. Gormenghast is a vast crumbling castle to which the 77th Earl, Titus Groan, is lord and heir. It is also a cobwebbed kingdom of Byzantine government and age-old ritual.

Also in this series are Titus Groan, Gormenghast, Titus Alone Return to the Mervyn Peake page.

Add inline Comment