Home Erin Hunter Seekers #1: The Quest Begins

Seekers #1: The Quest Begins (Seekers)
Series: Seekers
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0060871229
Publisher: HarperCollins
Price: $16.99
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 126
Seekers #1: The Quest Begins by Erin Hunter

Description: This comes out on May 27, 2008

~~~Three bears . . . one destiny. ~~~

Kallik is a young polar bear, happy to travel with her mother and brother across the ice toward the land and eager to arrive before burn-sky, when the ice will melt. - At the same time, grizzly cub Toklo and his family journey over a mountain toward the salmon river, searching desperately for food. Toklo's brother, Tobi, is sick and their mother presses Toklo to travel farther and faster to bring Tobi to safety. - And in the Bear Bowl of a zoo, young black bear Lusa plays, eats the sweet fruit tossed to her by her keepers, and dreams of a life in the forest where a small black bear is clever enough to outwit even the biggest enemy.

Fate is about to change these three bears' lives forever, bringing them amazing adventures and unexpected suffering, and finally setting their paws on a path toward a future they cannot yet imagine.

Also in this series are Seekers #2: Great Bear Lake, Seekers #3: Smoke Mountain, Seekers #4: The Last Wilderness, Seekers #5: Fire in the Sky, Seekers #6: Spirits in the Stars Return to the Erin Hunter page.

Add inline Comment