Home E.D. Baker No Place For Magic

No Place For Magic (The Frog Princess Series)
Series: The Frog Princess Series
Volume: 4
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 1582346542
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Children's Books
Price: $15.95
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 5
No Place For Magic by E.D. Baker

Description: When Emma and her beloved frog-turned-prince Eadric travel to Upper Montevista to ask for Eadric’s parents’ blessing on their marriage, they find his homeland in chaos: Eadric’s annoying little brother Bradston has been kidnapped by trolls! Worse, his mother won’t let Emma use magic, even to rescue Bradston, and Eadric seems suddenly a bit too fond of the girls from his past. But as they travel through unfriendly lands, battle sea-monsters and vampires, and find allies in unlikely places, Emma just might come to see her Eadric for the strong and loyal young man that he is.

With a dose of bravery and a few clever tricks both magic and not, Princess Emma takes center stage again in this utterly charming and surprising addition to E. D. Baker’s fantastic Tales of the Frog Princess.

Also in this series are The Frog Princess, Dragon's Breath, Once Upon A Curse, The Salamander Spell Return to the E.D. Baker page.

Add inline Comment