Home Dawn Cook Forgotten Truth

Forgotten Truth (Truth Series)
Series: Truth Series
Volume: 3
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0441011179
Pages: 384 pages
Publisher: ACE Books
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 1
Forgotten Truth by Dawn Cook

Description: Apt and eager Alissa is the only student of the last surviving master of magic. She easily shifts from human to raku, or beast counterpart, and has learned many advanced magics on her own. One afternoon, a tiny miscalculation sends her back in time 400 years within the Hold in which she lives. Now it is peopled by names and faces from stories the master has told of his and the Hold's history. As Alissa and a new, young teacher search for how to send her back, another problem arises: the primal living force behind her raku form is surfacing more often and without summoning. It is just a matter of time before Alissa will be overcome. Her transformation to raku will be permanent. It will be as if she had never existed.

Also in this series are First Truth, Hidden Truth, Lost Truth Return to the Dawn Cook page.

Add inline Comment