Home Ed Greenwood The Kingless Land

The Kingless Land (A Tale of the Band of Four)
Series: A Tale of the Band of Four
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0312867212
Pages: 304 pages
Publisher: Tor Books
Price: $24.95
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 1
The Kingless Land by Ed Greenwood

Description: Aglirta is known as the Kingless Land, a once-prosperous and peaceful river valley under the protection of a noble sovereign, now fallen into lawlessness and tyranny. The only hope for peace lies in the restoration of the Sleeping King, but he has been ensorcelled.

A lowly band of four adventurers, thrown together by circumstance and adversity, must recover the legendary Dwaerindim stones to return peace to the land and save themselves from a fate worse than death.

A warrior, a thief, and a healer must turn their backs on their ordinary lives and join with the sorceress Lady Embra Silvertree - the Lady of Jewels - in a last-ditch attempt to awaken the Sleeping King and restore him to his rightful throne.

Also in this series are The Vacant Throne, A Dragon's Ascension, The Dragon's Doom Return to the Ed Greenwood page.

Add inline Comment