Home Anne Rice The Queen of the Damned

The Queen of the Damned (Vampire Chronicles)
Series: Vampire Chronicles
Volume: 3
Genre: Horror
ISBN: 0345419626
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Price: $15.95
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 13
The Queen of the Damned by Anne Rice

Description: Third in the Vampire series. This book takes up immediately after the events in Lestat. Lestat is actively trying to bring the immortal being, the queen of the vampires, into the modern world by waking her from her rest. This is accomplished and Lestat finds that the queen has much more bloodlust than he does. In the meantime we are told the true origins of the vampires. In the end all the vampires must stand against the Queen.

Also in this series are Interview with the Vampire, The Vampire Lestat, The Tale of the Body Thief, Memnoch the Devil, The Vampire Armand, Merrick, Blood and Gold, Blackwood Farm, Blood Canticle Return to the Anne Rice page.

Add inline Comment