Home Mark W. Tiedemann Peace And Memory

Peace And Memory (Secantis Sequence)
Series: Secantis Sequence
Volume: 3
Genre: SF
ISBN: 1892065967
Pages: 440 pages
Publisher: Meisha Merlin Publishing
Price: 16.00
Reader Rating: 10 out of 10
Votes: 1
Peace And Memory by Mark W. Tiedemann

Description: -Stand-alone novel set in the ongoing Secantis universe. The story takes place 80 years after the previous novel, Metal Of Night, and examines the consequences of the split between the two dominant human factions-the Pan Humana, which is isolationist, and the young Commonwealth Republic, which is expansionist. Shipmaster Tamyn Glass receives a commission from an old friend to honor his last will and testament to be buried on his birthworld-Earth-which requires Tamyn to break the law by crossing the Secant and going to Earth clandestinely. Adding to the mix, a young man named Benajim, who has no knowledge of his own past, comes shows up with the request and the recommendation of the deceased-Sean Merrick, one of the wealthiest, most powerful citizens of the new republic. Politics, morality, and action are thoroughly mingled. This is an examination of post-scarcity interstellar civilization on a par with Iain M. Banks and C. J. Cherryh.

Also in this series are Compass Reach, Metal of Night Return to the Mark W. Tiedemann page.

Add inline Comment