Home Diana Wynne Jones Charmed Life

Charmed Life (Chrestomanci)
Series: Chrestomanci
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: HarperCollins
Price: 6.95
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 8
Charmed Life by Diana Wynne Jones

Description: Cat Chant is strong in magic, but his sister, Gwendolen, takes and uses his magic. Cat and his sister go to live at the house of the current Chrestomanci's (magical ruler of all the worlds) house. Gwendolen turns one of the maids into a toad and Janet shows up. Janet is the Gwendolen from another world.

Also in this series are The Lives of Christopher Chant, The Magicians of Caprona, Witch Week, Mixed Magics: Four Tales of Chrestomanci, Conrad's Fate, The Pinhoe Egg Return to the Diana Wynne Jones page.

Add inline Comment