Home Neil Gaiman Preludes and Nocturnes

Preludes and Nocturnes (Sandman)
Series: Sandman
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Vertigo
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 5
Preludes and Nocturnes by Neil Gaiman

Description: Technically a comicbook series, 'Sandman' was later compiled into nine volumes (plus spinoffs). These richly deserve to be called books, though their format may be non-traditional. This is the first book tracing the ordeals of Lord Morpheus, called Dream of the Endless, in escaping from his captors and regaining his power, even from the depths of Hell itself. While the true feel of the series is not established until the last chapter, with the appearance of Dream's elder sister in "The Sound of Her Wings", the book is definately worth a read. Events in it are referenced throughout the series.

Also in this series are The Doll's House Return to the Neil Gaiman page.

Add inline Comment