Home David Eddings Pawn of Prophecy

Pawn of Prophecy (The Belgariad)
Series: The Belgariad
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 055212284X
Pages: 258 pages
Publisher: Del Rey
Price: £2.50
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 73
Pawn of Prophecy by David Eddings

Description: The first fantasy series that Eddings wrote. First volume in the series.

Garion grew up peacefully on a small Sendarian farm underneath the watchful eye of his Aunt Pol. His life forever changes when the powerful Orb was stolen forcing Garion, Aunt Pol, and a strange storyteller named Mr. Wolf on a quest to save humanity from the awakening of the dreaded God Torak. The quest is laced with danger and magic… and Garion does not believe in magic.

Also in this series are Queen of Sorcery, Magician's Gambit, Castle of Wizardry, Enchanters' End Game Return to the David Eddings page.

Add inline Comment