Home Elaine Cunningham The Floodgate

The Floodgate (Forgotten Realms: Counselors & Kings)
Series: Forgotten Realms: Counselors & Kings
Volume: 2
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Reader Rating: Not rated
The Floodgate by Elaine Cunningham

Description: Two hundred years ago, a Halruaan necromancer disappeared, leaving a bitter legacy and the deadly swamp that bears his name.

Now the battle of Akhlaur’s Swamp is over, its monsters vanquished. But Kiva, the treacherous magehound, is far from finished. With her are the jungle elves, the Crinti—the brutal, drow-blooded Shadow Amazons—and Andris, a jordain whose search for truth turned into a quest for vengeance.

In the calm that follows victory, the heroes of Akhlaur’s Swamp part ways. Tzigone becomes a wizard’s apprentice; Matteo resumes his duties as queen’s counselor. But their paths soon converge with Kiva’s, and it seems that Akhlaur’s Swamp was only the beginning for all of them.

Also in this series are The Magehound, The Wizardwar Return to the Elaine Cunningham page.

Add inline Comment