Home Toby Forward Dragonborn

Dragonborn (Flaxfield Quartet)
Series: Flaxfield Quartet
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 1599907240
Pages: 352 pages
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Price: $16.99
Reader Rating: Not rated
Dragonborn by Toby Forward

Description: When Flaxfield the great wizard dies, his apprentice Sam is left without a master. Sam has great power-but he doesn't know it yet. All he knows is that he needs a new master if he wants to finish his education in magic.

With his dragon Starback at his side, Sam sets out alone on his quest. But there are those who want Sam's power for themselves, dangerous forces who are waiting for his first mistake so they can attack. When Sam is tricked into making a mortal error, only Starback can save him, thanks to a bond between them that is deeper than either of them know.

With a strong sense of adventure and a lyrical writing style, Toby Forward has created a page-turning, accessible fantasy with the literary quality of a classic.

Also in this series are Fireborn Return to the Toby Forward page.

Add inline Comment