Home Charles Sheffield The Compleat McAndrew

The Compleat McAndrew (The Heritage Universe Series)
Series: The Heritage Universe Series
Genre: SF
ISBN: :067157857X
Publisher: Baen Books
Price: 6.99
Reader Rating: 8 out of 10
Votes: 2
The Compleat McAndrew by Charles Sheffield

Description: Presenting the space adventures of Arthur Morton McAndrew, space-time expert and scientist extraordinaire, and his long-suffering companion, spaceship skipper Jeanie Roker. Jeanie first met McAndrew on a routine run to Titan and quickly learned he was a genius of the caliber of Newton or Einstein. When McAndrew invented a space drive that let frail humans survive hundreds of gravities of acceleration, he disappeared while testing it, and Jeanie had to find him, using a trail of cryptic messages he had left behind.That was the beginning of a beautiful friendship, in spite of the gray hairs that Jeanie began accumulating as a result of McAndrew's impractical nature and his talent for getting himself into trouble with much more practical villains, such as.. .

Also in this series are Between the Strokes of Night, Borderlands of Science, Convergent Series, My Brother's Keeper, Proteus in the Underworld, Resurgence, The Amazing Dr. Darwin, The Spheres of Heaven, The Web Between the Worlds, Transvergence Return to the Charles Sheffield page.

Add inline Comment