Home Isobelle Carmody Night Gate

Night Gate (The Gateway Trilogy)
Series: The Gateway Trilogy
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0375830162
Pages: 272 pages
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Price: $16.95
Reader Rating: Not rated
Night Gate by Isobelle Carmody

Description: Rage Winnoway’s closest friends have always been her four dogs: Bear, Billy Thunder, Elle, and Mr. Walker. When Rage sets off for the hospital where her mother lies in a coma, the dogs and the neighbor’s goat tag along. On the way, they run into the firecat, who talks them into going through a magical gate. And something wonderful happens! Each of Rage’s friends is transformed. Bear becomes a real bear; Billy Thunder, a teenage boy; Elle, a warrior woman; Mr. Walker, a small, large-eared gentleman; and the goat, a satyr with an inferiority complex. Together, Rage and her companions embark on a quest to save the world of Valley, a journey that is somehow tied to Rage’s family. In this brilliant tale of courage and transformation, Isobelle Carmody captures the magic of Narnia and the whimsy of Wonderland without losing sight of the real world and all its difficulties.

Also in this series are The Winter Gate, Winter Door Return to the Isobelle Carmody page.

Add inline Comment