Home Douglas Adams Life, the Universe and Everything

Life, the Universe and Everything (The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy)
Series: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Volume: 3
Genre: SF
ISBN: 0345391829
Pages: 162 pages
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Price: $7.50
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 13
Life, the Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams

Description: The unhappy inhabitants of planet Krikkit are sick of looking at the night sky above their heads-so they plan to destroy it. The universe, that is. Now only five individuals stand between the white killer robots of Krikkit and their goal of total annihilation.
They are Arthur Dent, a mild-mannered space and time traveler, who tries to learn how to fly by throwing himself at the ground and missing; Ford Prefect, his best friend, who decides to go insane to see if he likes it; Slartibartfast, the indomitable vicepresident of the Campaign for Real Time, who travels in a ship powered by irrational behavior; Zaphod Beeblebrox, the two-headed, three-armed ex-head honcho of the Universe; and Trillian, the sexy space cadet who is torn between a persistent Thunder God and a very depressed Beeblebrox.
How will it all end? Will it end? Only this stalwart crew knows as they try to avert 'universal' Armageddon and save life as we know it-and don't know it!

Also in this series are The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe, So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish, Mostly Harmless, And Another Thing Return to the Douglas Adams page.

Add inline Comment