Home Robin Hobb Shaman's Crossing

Shaman's Crossing (The Soldier Son Trilogy)
Series: The Soldier Son Trilogy
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0060757620
Pages: 592 pages
Publisher: Eos
Price: $25.95
Reader Rating: 7 out of 10
Votes: 7
Shaman's Crossing by Robin Hobb

Description: The ruler of Varnia, young King Troven, wants to restore his kingdom's greatness, recently depleted by a lost war against the Landslingers. He looks east, subduing the fierce people that live on the wild plains, and the campaign restores the pride of the Varnian military and creates a new nobility loyal to the king.

Upon reaching the Barrier Mountains, the troops encounter the mysterious Speck people. Forest dwellers who shun the sunlight, rumours abound of their savage ways and that they are 'blood-drinkers'. They also carry diseases deadly to the newcomers, so prolonged contact is deemed hazardous and abhorrent.

As the son of one of Troven's new nobility, Nevare Gerar has his future all planned out - then he comes face to face with a Speck...

Also in this series are Forest Mage, Renegade's Magic Return to the Robin Hobb page.

Add inline Comment