Home Tamora Pierce The Will of the Empress

The Will of the Empress (The Circle Continues)
Series: The Circle Continues
Volume: 1
Genre: Fantasy
ISBN: 0439441714
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Price: 17.99
Reader Rating: 9 out of 10
Votes: 16
The Will of the Empress by Tamora Pierce

Description: For many years, Sandry's cousin, the Empress of Namorn, has pressed her to visit. But Sandry prefers to stay with her own family in Emelan. Now, as is her right, the Empress has insisted. Sandry will not travel with a group of warriors - that would only insult the Empress. She will travel with her friends from Winding Circle: Daja, Briar, and Tris. But the four young mages haven't been together in some time, and their friendship isn't what it used to be. Since they left Winding Circle, each has seen magic manipulated in ways - both good and bad - that they could not have imagined (cont'd)

Also in this series are Melting Stones, untitled (about Tris), untitled (about Briar) Return to the Tamora Pierce page.

Add inline Comment