Home  Authors Erin Hunter

About Author
Erin Hunter, author of Warriors, is actually the pseudonym for two people, Kate Cary and Cherith Baldry. Both women live in the UK and take it in turns to write the books. They came up with the name Erin Hunter to avoid confusing readers with their books filed in different places on bookshelves.

Kate Cary:

Kate Cary is 38 and is fascinated by animal interaction and reading all sorts of hidden motivation in a cat's habits. And when it comes to the books' violence she is never afraid of describing the goriest scenes. To find new locations for the cats in Warriors to explore, she and Cherith Baldry with often go on long walks in the woods. Watching their cats and other people also help them to see how they behave in certain situations. She has written Into the Wild, Fire and Ice, Rising Storm, Dawn, and is currently working on The Sight.

Cherith Baldry:

Cherith Baldry loves to write Warriors so that she can imagine a cat's eye view of the world. She is also particularly interested in King Arthur. Epic battles, courtly code of behaviors, and knights are all themes very predominant in Warriors. Together, she and Kate Cary, share an interest in ancient forms of worship, astrology, and stone circles. The have used their knowledge to give depth to the
cat's own mythology.

Cherith has written a childrens series called The Abbey Mysteries and a adult book called Exiled from Camelot, this has been confirmed in writerunboxed/ website in their interview. She has written Forest of Secrets, A Dangerous Path, The Darkest Hour, Midnight, Moonrise, Starlight, Twilight, and Sunset.

Kate Cary has also written Bloodline: Demons of the Trenches.

This author has been recommended by 3301 other readers.

Books (Sort by Title)[57 books listed]
 Fire and Ice220039/10
 Forest of Secrets320039/10
 Into the Wild120039/10
 A Dangerous Path5200410/10
 Rising Storm420049/10
 The Darkest Hour620049/10
 Dark River2200710/10
 The Lost Warrior120079/10
 The Sight120079/10
 Warriors Field Guide: Secrets of the Clansn/a20079/10
 Warrior's Refuge220079/10
 Warriors Super Edition: Firestar's Questn/a200710/10
 Escape from the Forest220087/10
 Into the Woods120089/10
 Long Shadows520089/10
 Seekers #1: The Quest Begins120088/10
 Warrior's Return320089/10
 Warriors: Cats of the Clansn/a200810/10
 Warriors: The Rise of Scourge120089/10
 Return to the Clans320099/10
 Seekers #2: Great Bear Lake220099/10
 Seekers #3: Smoke Mountain320099/10
 Shattered Peace1200910/10
 The Fourth Apprentice1200910/10
 Warriors Super Edition: Bluestar's Prophecyn/a20099/10
 Warriors: Code of the Clansn/a20099/10
 A Clan in Need2201010/10
 Fading Echoes220109/10
 Night Whispers3201010/10
 Seekers #4: The Last Wilderness4201010/10
 Seekers #5: Fire in the Sky5201010/10
 SkyClan's Destinyn/a201010/10
 The Heart of a Warrior3201010/10
 Toklo's Story120108/10
 Warriors: Battles of the Clansn/a20109/10
 After the Flood32011n/a
 Beyond the Code22011n/a
 Crookedstar's Promisen/a20119/10
 Kallik's Adventure2201110/10
 Seekers #6: Spirits in the Stars6201110/10
 Sign of the Moon420119/10
 The Forgotten Warrior520119/10
 The Rescue12011n/a
 The Last Hope6201210/10
 Yellowfang's Secretn/a2012n/a
 The Sun Trail12013n/a
 Thunder Rising22013n/a
 Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar''s Revengen/a20137/10
Add a book