Home  Authors John M. Ford

About Author
John M. Ford (Mike Ford) was an astonishingly versatile writer. He wrote award-winning fantasy novels (The Dragon Waiting, winner of the 1984 World Fantasy Award), award-winning fantasy role-playing games (The Yellow Clearance Black Box Blues), New York Times bestselling Star Trek novels (the classic The Final Reflection and How Much for Just the Planet), and the only poem to ever win the World Fantasy Award for best short fiction ("Winter Solstice, Camelot Station").

Died 24th September 2006.

This author has been recommended by 25 other readers.

Books (Sort by Title)[11 books listed]
 Misc VolumeYearRating
 Web of Angelsn/a19808/10
 The Princes of the Airn/a1982n/a
 The Dragon Waitingn/a1983n/a
 The Scholars of Nightn/a19885/10
 Growing Up Weightlessn/a1993n/a
 From the End of the Twentieth Centuryn/a19978/10
 The Last Hot Time with M. John Fordn/a20008/10
 Heat of Fusion and Other Storiesn/a2004n/a

 Star Trek: The Next Generation VolumeYearRating
 The Hand of Kahless with Michael Jan Friedmann/a2004n/a

 Star Trek: The Original Series VolumeYearRating
 The Final Reflection16n/a9/10
 How Much for Just the Planet?36n/a9/10
Add a book

Related Sites[1 of 1 sites listed]
 Making Light: John M. Ford, 1957-2006
Show All Sites Add a site