Home  Authors Fredric Brown

About Author
Fredric Brown (1906-1972)

The author of over 100 Sci-Fi short stories, five novels, and a comparable number of mysteries. His first mystery novel, The Fabulous Clipjoint, won the Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America. His work has also been adapted for radio and television. The most notable being his short story "Arena" being adapted into a Star Trek episode bearing the same name which aired on January 19,1967.

Winner of 2011 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award.

This author has been recommended by 6 other readers.

Books (Sort by Title)[6 books listed]
 Misc VolumeYearRating
 What Mad Universen/a194910/10
 The Lights in the Sky Are Starsn/a19538/10
 Martians Go Homen/a19558/10
 Rogue in Spacen/a19576/10
 The Mind Thingn/a196110/10
 Earthmen Bearing Giftsn/a2011n/a
Add a book

Related Sites[1 of 1 sites listed]
Show All Sites Add a site