Home  Authors David Zindell

About Author
[Neil] David Zindell was born in and has lived all over the United States. He earned a bachelor's degree in Mathematics (1984) from the University of Colorado in Boulder, while minoring in Anthropology, before turning to writing.

Though his first sale, "The Dreamer's Sleep", appeared in Fantasy Book in 1984, he became known in the field when his science fiction story "Shanidar" won the first Writers of the Future Contest in 1985. He was nominated for the John W. Campbell Award in 1986. His first novel, Neverness (1988), was connected to the "Shanidar" universe, and the story continues in the "Requiem for Homo Sapiens" science fiction trilogy: The Broken God (1993), The Wild (1996), and The War in Heaven (1998). His first two novels were nominated for Arthur C. Clark awards.

David is father of two teenage daughters.

This author has been recommended by 15 other readers.

Books (Sort by Title)[8 books listed]
 Ea Cycle VolumeYearRating
 The Lightstone120018/10
 The Lord Of Lies22003n/a
 Black Jade32005n/a
 The Diamond Warriors42007n/a

 Requiem for Homo Sapiens VolumeYearRating
 The Broken God11994n/a
 The Wild21996n/a
 War in Heaven31999n/a
Add a book